For some time now I feel the urge to do something different, new and a bit crazy. The very fact that I opened a blog and begun writing is something that scares me. Do I have the courage to share my thoughts, wishes and dreams? Do I have something relevant to say or to contribute to others?

I guess these are all common questions that gnaws a lot of new bloggers, so I will make a leap of faith and hope for the best. It is still at least a new experience for me and hopefully I will reach at least some readers.

The purpose of this blog is to share my journey to rejoining my creativity: to adopt my DIY hobbies with more love, care and ambition and to eventually make them my job. It is not a simple nor an easy task, since I have been so long been pursuing a totally different career, been raised with full-time-secure-job mindset and having responsibilities towards my family. However the gentle call of what I really enjoy doing is becoming louder and louder and at this point in my life I want to give it a go.

Over the years I’ve done lots of things: sewed bags, stone earrings, wood boxes, drawings, hand-made organisers and more. Since I have nowhere to put all my products I usually give them away – to my sister, to friends and coworkers. So I am looking forward to every holiday season, for it is a great opportunity for me to make crafting and prepare great gifts. I learn as I go, watch YouTube tutorials, search for inspiration on internet. My products may not be perfect each time, but I enjoy the whole process so much.

This blog is not merely about me and crafting, it is about pursuing our dreams. Besides crafting-related posts I will write about other, more important issues: how to stay focused, how to let go of old and not-so-great situations, when to make compromises, how to overcome fears.

I don’t know where this journey will lead me and how long it will be. But you are very welcome to join.

cropped-uto4sj8e_5k-brooke-lark3.jpg

 

1 thought on “Where to begin – my first blog ever

Leave a comment